Employer Partners

Media Institute is 100% focused on getting you into a job in your chosen career field. To that end, we work closely with employers in the area to both help us build relevant curriculum and to help our students find meaningful employment. Whether you are looking for part-time work while you are in school, or that first full-time job, Media Institute is here to help. Below are some of the many area employers who have employed our students and graduates.

Partnerssort descendingAddressPhoneEmailName
5th Floor Recording Company316 N. Milwaukee St. Suite 501(414) 276-1919ray@5thfloorrecording.comRay Fister
Adams Outdoor Advertising102 E Badger Road(608) 443-4298madison@adamsoutdoor.comArt Director: Evan Schultz
Ahead of Time Musik Films & Ent Grpmarket street(414) 759-5486aheadoftimecorp@outlook.comOwner: Angel Pabon
American AVCjames.polk@americanavc.com
American Family Insurance6000 American Family Parkway(608) 242-4100Staffing Specialist: Meredith Karklus
Andrew Mueller1214 Sweeney Dr. #7amueller_2010@hotmail.com
Aphrodisiac Records1323 Ruskin St. Apt 2(608) 347-8453jerry.dubois92@gmail.comOwner: Gerald Dubois
Audio Contractors1015 N. Main St6088350556Info@AudioContracorsLLC.comJohn Deem
Automation Arts3308 Nursery Drive6088315012Eric.Scharpf@automationarts.comTim Woollen
Best Buy - East2452 E Springs Dr East Town william.tait@bestbuy.comAshley Garthwaite
Best Buy - West7357 West Towne Way John
Best Buy - West7357 West Towne Way(608) 829-4731Magnolia Manager: Nick Hufford
Best Defense300 Moravian Valley Rd.(608) 223-1110carter@best-defense.comOffice Manager: Shana Valenta
Bethel Lutheran ChurchDowntown Madison dfriske@charter.netDave Friske
Bonetti Productions127 Drace Street(248) 672-7464erbonetti@yahoo.comOwner: Evan Bonetti
BookedOut444 N. Wells St.connect@bookedout.com
Brilliant Music LLCkxiong@mmiemail.com
Capital Fire & Security1308 Regent St.(608) 235-3043tehlers@capital-fire-security.comOperations Manager: Tim Ehlers
Capital Fire & Security1308 Regent St.(608) 235-4469tehlers@capital-fire-security.comBrian Gephardt
Cardinal Bar418 East Wilsoncardinalclub@gmail.com
CB Distributors2500 Kennedy Dr.(608) 368-9909becky@cbdistributorsinc.comsupervisor: Loreen MacDonald
Center for Integrated Analytics8505 Research Way Suitemoschnei@usgs.gov
Channel 3000 (Channel 3 News)7025 Raymond Road(608) 277-5137jsommers@wisctv.comSales and Marketing Manager: Susie Taylor
Chris Sanger Self Employed1814 Sachtjen Street(608) 282-5176csanger@mmiemail.comOwner: Chris Sanger
Christ Presbyterian Church944 E. Gorham St.(608) 257-4845natalie@cpcmadison.orgNatalie Handley
City of Hartford109 N. Main St.citytech@cihartford.wi.us
Clutch Sound1254 E. Washington Ave.(608) 658-2857info@clutchsound.comStudio Manager: Biff Blumfumgagnge
Crystal Grand Theatre430 Munroe St.(800) 696-7999toml@stevensproductions.comHiring Manager: Tom Lines
CW572814 Syene Rd(608) 270-5705wbuw-jobs@madisoncw.comSupervisor: Tony Virga
Diamond Blu5050 South Nicolet Dr(262) 527-7677gabrielblumusic@gmail.comOwner: Gabe Tileff
Exciting Events2020 S Calhoun Dr
Fearings Audio-Video-Security722 Walsh Rd(800) 252-2253lois@fearings.comBusiness Dev. Executive.: Steve Van Dyke
First United Methodist Church203 Wisconsin Ave.6.08257E+11Director of Adult Music: Scott Foss
Full Compass9770 Silicon Prairie Pkwy(608) 831-7330hr@fullcompass.comHR Associate: Martie Barthel-Steer
Geo Group6 Odana Court(608) 230-1000John Lindley
Gorham Street Productions619 E. Gorham St.6084465227bill@gorhamstreetproductionsOwner: Bill Norman
Great Wolf Resorts525 Junction Rd # 6000,(608) 662-4700mblettner@greatwolf.comDir of innovation and animatio: Rob Gee
Guitar Center676 S.Whitney Way608 2717454Chris Sasman
High Energy Mobile DJ790 Lexington Way8004832525scott@highenergydj.comCo-Owner: Scott Quimby
Higher Education Records539 W. Mifflin St.4148030200HigherEducationRecords@Yahoo.comManager: Cody Berg
His Creation Records1750 Fordem Ave. Apt. 301(715) 573-8261matthewlaffin@ymail.comOwner: Matthew Laffin
Human Head Studios1741 Commercial Ave(608) 698-1498ntaylor@ninerealms.netAnimation Director: Nick Taylor
In2itive Marketing5370 Mountcrest Lainfo@in2itivemarketing.net
Infrafred Music Productions3922 Tulane Av.andrewdrummer17@gmail.com
Intellasound Productions416 Venture Ct.6084450470timw@intellasound.comTim Woodworth
J. Stevens Productions LLCP.O. Box 48(608) 415-9191 Lines
Jupiter Studios3323 Locust(314) 732-6562spacebrain2001@yahoo.comOwner: Jim Callahan
Kalahari Resorts and Conventions1305 Kalahari Dr.(608) 254-5466jmanke@kalahariresorts.comCorporate Recruitment Manager: Jason Manke
Keepin it Reel1719 Carver St. #2(262) 354-4896lhuston@mmiemail.comOwner: Lucas Huston
Kids From Wisconsin40 South 84th Street, Suite 522(303) 618-5576marksdorn@gmail.comProducer: Mark Dorn

Pages