Employer Partners

Media Institute is 100% focused on getting you into a job in your chosen career field. To that end, we work closely with employers in the area to both help us build relevant curriculum and to help our students find meaningful employment. Whether you are looking for part-time work while you are in school, or that first full-time job, Media Institute is here to help. Below are some of the many area employers who have employed our students and graduates.

PartnersAddresssort descendingPhoneEmailName
Brilliant Music LLCkxiong@mmiemail.com
The Madison Capitols(402) 955-9136ed@madcapshockey.comEd Chamberlain
Wisconsin Department of Veteran Affairs(608) 266-0517carla.vigue@dva.wisconsin.govCommunications Director: Carla Vigue
American AVCjames.polk@americanavc.com
WCLO/WJVL1 South Parker Drive6087527895Mel Cushing
Audio Contractors1015 N. Main St6088350556Info@AudioContracorsLLC.comJohn Deem
Adams Outdoor Advertising102 E Badger Road(608) 443-4298madison@adamsoutdoor.comArt Director: Evan Schultz
People United Methodist Church103 N. Alpine Pkwy(608) 835-3755peoplesumc@wisconsinumc.orgChair of Technology: David Koch
National Recording Studio1031 W National Ave(414) 372-5638nationalrecording@gmail.comOwner: Daniel Zelonky
Peak 22 Marketing10452 Lime Kiln Dr.(417) 389-6356peak_22@aol.comDusty Altman
City of Hartford109 N. Main St.citytech@cihartford.wi.us
WSAW TV Channel 71114 Grand Avenue(715) 301-0177mlauber@wsaw.comNews Director: Michael Lauber
UW-Madison Div.of Information Technology1210 W. Dayton St.Rm. 2146 Computer Science(608) 890-1311ajkrill@doit.wisc.eduMultimedia Services Manager: AJ Krill
Andrew Mueller1214 Sweeney Dr. #7amueller_2010@hotmail.com
Music in Motion - Madison1220 Femrite Dr(920) 366-7432brandonh@musicinmotiondj.comEric Koeppel
UW- Space Science & Engineering Center1225 W. Dayton(608) 265-2123denise.weidner@ssec.wisc.eduSupervisor: Margaret Mooney
Clutch Sound1254 E. Washington Ave.(608) 658-2857info@clutchsound.comStudio Manager: Biff Blumfumgagnge
Bonetti Productions127 Drace Street(248) 672-7464erbonetti@yahoo.comOwner: Evan Bonetti
Kalahari Resorts and Conventions1305 Kalahari Dr.(608) 254-5466jmanke@kalahariresorts.comCorporate Recruitment Manager: Jason Manke
Capital Fire & Security1308 Regent St.(608) 235-3043tehlers@capital-fire-security.comOperations Manager: Tim Ehlers
Capital Fire & Security1308 Regent St.(608) 235-4469tehlers@capital-fire-security.comBrian Gephardt
Aphrodisiac Records1323 Ruskin St. Apt 2(608) 347-8453jerry.dubois92@gmail.comOwner: Gerald Dubois
New Frontier Touring1503 17th Ave SouthPaulLohr@newfrontiertouring.com
Wolf Street Studios1523 Wolf Ct.jake.beyer@hotmail.com
Silber Studios Advancing your Photograph1610 Dell Ave, Studio Bayp@silberstudios.com
Northern Illinois University170 Campus Liffe Buildingeps@niu.edu
Your Mix Entertainment1707 Reetz Road(608) 561-8649yourmixentertainment@gmail.comTed Mueller
Keepin it Reel1719 Carver St. #2(262) 354-4896lhuston@mmiemail.comOwner: Lucas Huston
Human Head Studios1741 Commercial Ave(608) 698-1498ntaylor@ninerealms.netAnimation Director: Nick Taylor
His Creation Records1750 Fordem Ave. Apt. 301(715) 573-8261matthewlaffin@ymail.comOwner: Matthew Laffin
Chris Sanger Self Employed1814 Sachtjen Street(608) 282-5176csanger@mmiemail.comOwner: Chris Sanger
WTVO - Ch. 171917 N. Meridian Rd.8159681126Creative Director: Shawn Anderson
Sed Beats1954 East Washington Ave.shibbler@mmiemail.com
Zent Events2013 Greenway Cross #1(815) 222-0233zandieshields@gmail.comOwner: Zandie Shields
Exciting Events2020 S Calhoun Dr
First United Methodist Church203 Wisconsin Ave.6.08257E+11Director of Adult Music: Scott Foss
Smart Home Innovations and Engineering212 North BroadwayDan@smarthomeinnovations.com
OMNI Online Solutions21250 Hawthorne Blvd. #435
Majic Productions21365 Gateway Ct. Suite 1001-414-839-1760steven@majicpro.comGeneral Manager: Steven Troxell
Best Buy - East2452 E Springs Dr East Town william.tait@bestbuy.comAshley Garthwaite
CB Distributors2500 Kennedy Dr.(608) 368-9909becky@cbdistributorsinc.comsupervisor: Loreen MacDonald
Ryan Hall Media2578 South Soughton Rd.ryanhall@ryanhallmedia.com
CW572814 Syene Rd(608) 270-5705wbuw-jobs@madisoncw.comSupervisor: Tony Virga
Watchdog Security2820 Prairie Ave(608) 313-4029pete@watchdogcctv.netLogan Stone
UPS Store-Middletown2858 University Ave(608) 819-8415store6578@theupsstore.comSupervisor: Keith Johnston
Kiio Inc.2920 Marketplace Drive #203lzeller@kiio.com
Best Defense300 Moravian Valley Rd.(608) 223-1110carter@best-defense.comOffice Manager: Shana Valenta
Michael Serna309 West Rockwell Avenuetheswantras@gmail.com
RBS Activewear, Inc310 S. State St.tinar@rbsactivewear.com
5th Floor Recording Company316 N. Milwaukee St. Suite 501(414) 276-1919ray@5thfloorrecording.comRay Fister

Pages